مارتن كوبر هو محامي متقاعد لديه خبرة 40 عام في مجال المحاماة أمضاها في المحكمة العليا بسيدني.
بالإضافة لحصوله على درجة علمية عليا في الممارسات التجارية والضريبية، فهو متخصص في قانون الترفيه وحقوق التأليف والنشر وقانون الشركات والضرائب المرتبط به.


بعد أن كان مدير أول لشركة نتورك 10 في أستراليا خلال السبعينات، أصبح المدير العام للتخطيط المؤسسي لشركة نيوز، ثم قضى 6 سنوات في إدارة عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ لصالح شركة روبرت مردوخ. أحرز العديد من الإنجازات في تلك الأثناء التى عمل خلالها بشركة نيوز، حيث اشترت الشركة عدة شركات مثل شركة أنسيت للطيران، و تشانيل 10 ميلبورن، ومجموعة لندن تايمز، ومجموعة هيرالد آند تايمز.

شغل مارتن منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة آر آند آر فيلمز وهي شراكة بين روبرت مردوخ وروبرت ستيجوود، وأنتج عدة أفلام مثل فيلم "جاليبولي". بعد تركه لقناة نيوز في عام 1984، أنشأ مارتن مكتب محاماة متخصص في قانون الإعلام ومثَّل العديد من شركات الإنتاج الرئيسية بما في ذلك الممولين، والموزعين، وشركات التأمين، والممثلين، والمخرجين، ومجموعة من المشاركين الآخرين في ذلك المجال.
 

مارتن كوبر،

 الرئيس الاستشاري (سيدني، استراليا)

cooper.jpg

في عام 1995، أدار مؤسسة الوسائط المتعددة الأسترالية والتي تعد مستثمر خاص في وسائل الإعلام الحديثة. بعد ذلك، كان مديراً وموجهاً للعديد من وسائل الإعلام وشركات تطوير الألعاب، بما فيها شركة راتبا جيمز، و رايزينج ستار بيكتشرز، و تيم بوندي التي أنتجت لعبة"لا نوار" التي بيع منها أكثر من 6 مليون نسخة وحققت أرباح تفوق 600 مليون دولار.


أسس مارتن صندوق المشاريع الناشئة تحت اسم بري آنجيلز للاستثمارات، وساهم من خلال ذلك الصندوق بشكل غير مباشر -ومباشر أحياناً- في الاستثمار في أكثر من 15 شركة ناشئة.

ذلك بالإضافة إلى مشاركته في تمويل ما يقرب من 70 فيلما روائيا والعديد من البرامج الوثائقية والتلفزيونية. كما قدم المشورة بشأن أكثر من 20 مستند عرض للعروض العامة للأفلام، وأصدر سبعة باسم شركته الموزعة المرخصة. في الآونة الأخيرة، قام بإنتاج أفلام مثل آليكس آند إيف، و ذا يارد.  
لقد كان مارتن مديرًا لعدد من الشركات في مجموعة بيوند إنترناشيونال، ذلك بالإضافة إلى لامتلاكه وإدارته لمحطة تلفيزيونية في غرب استراليا.
عمل أيضاً لمدة 30 عام كأحد أمناء مؤسسة تيد نوفز، و هو حالياً مدير مؤسسة ذا جت باستراليا.

Martin Cooper is a  retired solicitor who practised for  40 years in Sydney and before the High Court. He has a higher degree in tax and trade practices law and has always specialized in entertainment and copyright law and associated corporate and tax law.

 

Having been a Senior Manager of Network 10 in Australia in the 1970s, he became General Manager, Corporate Planning for The News Corporation and spent six years running M&A for Rupert Murdoch. In that time News purchased Ansett Airlines, Chanel 10 Melbourne ,the London Times Group and the Herald & Times Group.

He was CEO of R&R Films, the partnership of Rupert Murdoch and Robert Stigwood and produced films such as “Gallipoli”. After leaving News in 1984 he set up a media law Solicitor’s practice in Sydney and represented major production companies, actors and directors and a range of other industry participants, including financiers, distributors and insurers.

MARTIN
COOPER

Advisory Chair (Sydney)

cooper.jpg

From 1995 he ran the Australian Multimedia Enterprise, a PE investor in new media. Subsequently, he has been a director and mentor to many new media and games development companies, including Ratbagames, Team Bondi, which produced “LANoir” which sold over six million units and earned over $600m, and Rising Sun Pictures. He established the early stage venture fund Pre Angels Investments and has through it and directly invested in more than 15 start ups.

 

He has been involved in the financing of approximately 70 feature films and many documentaries and television programs. He has also advised on more than 20 Offer Documents for public offers for films and has issued seven in the name of his licensed dealer company. Recently, he has Executive Produced the films “Alex & Eve” and “The Yard”.

 

He has been a director of a number of companies in the Beyond International Group, television stations Ch10 in Sydney and Melbourne and have owned and operated a television station in Western Australia.

Martin has been for 30 years a Trustee of the Ted Noffs Foundation and is currently a Director of the Gut Foundation of Australia.